Opera for Children

Welcome to Children’s Corner, whether you are a child in age or in spirit! Here you will learn more about the Janáček Opera productions which are aimed at children and parents who still enjoy their fairy tales.

 

Marko Ivanović: Enchantia

A journey to a strange land inhabited by weird and wonderful creatures and monsters, where unusual trees and curiously shaped flowers grow and strange laws of nature govern. Welcome to the fantastical world of the Forman brothers!

carokraj_listing_1_150x100.jpg
carokraj_listing_2_150x100.jpg
carokraj_listing_3_150x100.jpg
carokraj_listing_4_150x100.jpg

Sat 7 Jan 2017 at 2 pm 
Tickets online
Sat 7 Jan 2017 at 6 pm 
Tickets online
Sun 8 Jan 2017 at 2 pm 
Tickets online
Sun 8 Jan 2017 at 6 pm 
Tickets online
Sun 15 Jan 2017 at 2 pm 
Tickets online
Sun 15 Jan 2017 at 6 pm 
Tickets online

Info+

 

Special discounts for parents 
with children. Info+

 

Mozart / Eberhard Streul: Papageno Plays the Magic Flute

A spectacular fairy tale filled with magic, feathers and the adventures of a queen whose only daughter has been kidnapped by an evil sorcerer. Prince Tamino sets out on an adventure through a magic forest, along with Papageno the birdman and the children who must undergo a series of trials with their fairy-tale friends... 

papageno_listing_2_150x100.jpg
papageno_listing_3_150x100.jpg
papageno_listing_4_150x100.jpg
papageno_listing_1_150x100.jpg

Fri 4 Nov 2016 at 11 am
Tickets online
Sat 12 Nov 2016 at 2 pm
Tickets online
Sat 3 Dec 2016 at 3 pm
Tickets online
Sun 4 Dec 2016 at 3 pm
Tickets online
Thu 22 June 2017 at 11 am
Tickets online
Fri 23 June 2017 at 11 am
Tickets online

Info+

Special discounts for parents 
with children. Info+

Antonín Dvořák: The Devil and Kate

A thrilling entry into the world of opera for children as well as adults. 




Sat 10 Dec 2016 at 7 pm 
PREMIERE
Tickets online
Sun 11 Dec 2016 at 7 pm
Tickets online
Thu 22 Dec 2016 at 5 pm
Tickets online
Fri 30 Dec 2016 at 5 pm
Tickets online
Sun 2 April 2017 at 5 pm 
Tickets online
Tue 4 April 2017 at 6 pm
Tickets online
Thu 4 May 2017 at 7 pm
Tickets online
Wed 14 June 2017 at 11 am
Tickets online

Opera for children!
A fairy tale from Mokrá 
Lhota for younger and 
older audiences. Info+

Write to us with your ideas for programmes for children, or what your children would like to know about what happens backstage at the theatre. Inspire us and we will inspire you and your children.

Post your idea into the magic box (nevoralova@ndbrno_cz
Receive programme updates for children (nevoralova@ndbrno_cz)